being gay is okay

I want to talk about being gay. This is because it has been in my life more since I joined my new group of friends. 2 of my new friends are part of the lgbtq+ community and they are strong-willed and don’t care what other people think of them when they do come out as being ‘gay’. I’m not gay/lesbian but I’m not homophobic either.

However, i feel like my 2 friends shouldn’t have already put a tag on themselves because we are only 13 and we still have our whole life to live so there is no point in choosing now. (to read about being alive click here)

I’m a straight cis white female who isn’t homophobic or racist and who uses she/her pronouns. Although i hate this part of the internet because it kinda discriminates some people but i guess you have to keep up with the internet and there is no way of going round it. However, this could change but i don’t want to stress myself out on different things i could be and overwhelm my brain.

Being gay is okay

-Lulu, a 13-year-old trying to figure stuff out

Leave a Reply

