moving on

Moving on is difficult. Everyone knows that its tricky to let go and move on because no one likes change, not even animals really. My friend might be moving 4 hours away. She doesn’t want to leave, I don’t want her to leave but her mum and dad want to so that they can ‘live their dream’. This is difficult and sad as I don’t want her to leave because she’s been so nice to me and I wouldn’t be able to see her again.When I went from primary school to secondary school, I hated it. I cried on the last day of primary but when I go to secondary, I found it better than I had imagined it to be. This change turned out well. However, as I’m going into year 9 next year, I might want to go back to primary school again as I will start to do my GCSE’s (fun fun fun). GCSE’s are basically English exams, which mean a lot for what you want to be when you grow older (terrifying).

This year, I’m transitioning from year 8 to year 9 and I don’t want to. This is because we have our forms changed so I’m with completely different people. This upset me and I cried because I’m not  with anyone my new friends, only one of my old friends who I’m friends with now but we’re not as close. So basically, I have 3 years without my friends (artsycasserole even isn’t with me!!) so I will probably loose my friendship with them. I feel outcast from them all, and I feel alone. I could have maybe tried to change but I didn’t want to leave the friend I’m with because that would be mean and it would be awful of me.

I guess that change can be good or bad but you always have to move on in life and you can’t just stay the same with everything. Moving on is difficult but its worth it, to try something different. Maybe even learn something else.

Tonight, I’m travelling to Cornwall so I might not be able to blog everyday as I’m going camping and surfing so not much wifi but im pleased I can take a break from the internet.

Tell me in the comments if you have ever moved on and was it good or bad?

-Lulu, a 13-year-old trying to figure stuff out

 

Leave a Reply

